How do i turn the “you shared this post as a l***” off, it automatically sends them a DM every time i send a l***!!

idk why that word is censored but HOW do i turn this off?? it sends a message EVERY time to the person i sent the 🔗 to.. we dont even follow each other on tiktok but yet it still sends them. this is extremely aggravating bc sometimes i send 🔗 to strangers to show a video, i would rather everyone NOT know my profile.

Comments

twinhellasabout 4 hours ago1

On Settings and privacy, under the Interactions category, disable “Display profile when sharing links”.