Question

If i have a tik tok account, private, pretty much all privacy settings on, and someone sends me a video via text, then i open it, brings me to the app while i am signed in, it had the window that says “jane doe shared a video with you” BUT i exit before pressing watch (i did not watch any of the video at all), do they get a notification that i opened it from the text?

My phone number is not tied to my account either. Username is just a generic user18273638.

Would they get any notification in this scenario? Or would i have had to actually watch the video?

Comments

No comments yet