Wtf is with this “Earn while scrolling” thing.
Okay so I know I’m not the only person to be getting these and I want to know if any of us have any idea as to what the actual hell these are.
In case you don’t know what this is, occasionally when scrolling TikTok normally your entire app would be randomly hijacked by a screen saying “Confirm your age”. Going through this whole process always sends you to an app called Playful, not at all owned by Tiktok.
I’ve always thought it was maybe some odd ad bypassing TikTok’s in-app browser and somehow opening up a webpage delayed past you accidently swipe on one of those fake swipe ads, but I had just gotten an actual popup which makes be know that this is an official thing from TikTok rather than an ad.
Wtf js up with this? Does anybody have any idea?




