People can see if you watched a tiktok url they posted

Just did a post where I shared a tiktok url, I’m now getting notifications when someone views the video through the url. Showing me their account details through url tracking.

Please be careful online!!! Be aware on who may see your information!!!

评论

Real-Emu5074 months ago1

Turn the setting off.

Evening-Fun-93324 months ago1

Wow, this is alarming. Literally ZERO privacy in anything anymore. Thank you for sharing

WaifuRobo4 months ago楼主1

https://preview.redd.it/haiwr731fywg1.jpeg?width=1170&format=pjpg&auto=webp&s=83554fef5707a43dfdfdfbd5849a916719e65c31

Also will show your own profile if you share links

Emergency-Yoghurt3874 months ago1

There maybe some option to turn that off

PaulHasBuccet4 months ago1

Thisxhas been on tiktok for ages now

missunbotheredd4 months ago1

I noticed this a while ago and started just copy and pasting the link instead of directly sharing from my account. Does that still happen that way? I hope not that’s what I been doing 😂

catsandblankets4 months ago1

It’s been this way forever, it’s a setting you have to turn off (or choose to keep it on and be able to see who viewed your own profile too)